BMS Closed July 1st, Our Next Race will be July 8th Featuring Church Youth Group Night!

Just a reminder that we will be closed on July 1st, so we want to wish all of you a a safe and fun Fourth of July holiday!

Our next race will be on Friday, July 8th. Hope you can make it out and bring your Church Youth Group. All Youth Groups get in FREE. Special night for all of these fine, young people. Bounce Houses furnished by White River Family Fun Center, and Bus Rides for the Kiddos. And the Fan Favorite >>MINI-VANS will be racing...backwards! Also, racing will be the IMCA Modifieds, Street Stocks, Factory and Hobby Stock. General admission is $10. For more info, call 870-251-0011. Come on out and...


Badboy Big Four Race 2 Complete, Peyton Taylor Wins!

WOW.....what a weekend!! One of the best races EVER at Batesville Motor Speedway!
Great racing by all of the drivers in the second round of the Bad Boy Big Four Street Stock Racing Series at Batesville Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Forty-five teams from four states showed up to participate in the chase for their home state championship honors.

The #28 car driven by Peyton Taylor (Desha, AR), battled it out with the #135 car driven by Burl Woods (Republic, MO) and the #111 of Tim Brown (Stoutland, MO), and came out ahead to take home the win and the $4000 first place prize.

Saturday Night Results:
1.) Peyton Taylor 2.) Burl Woods 3.)Tim Brown (Winner of Round 1) 4.) Richie Tosh 5.) Wayne Brooks 6.) Dennis Schoenfeld 7.) Carmen Vincent 8.)Whitney Nunally 9.)Aaron Carr 10.)Mikey Bell 11.) Derek Brown 12.)Joe Payne 13.)Cole Farmer 14.) Scooter Scruggs 15.) Randy Weaver 16.) Ricky Wrinkle 17.) Neil Kemp 18.)Ray Phipps 19.) Jeremy Russell 20.) Jeremy Tharp 21.) Richie Berryhill 22.) Kevin Salter 23.) Tony Anglin 24.) Neil Johnston

B-feature winners were Scooter Scruggs, Randy Weaver and Derek Brown.

Mark Norris took home the feature win in the IMCA Modified division on Friday night. David Hagler won the Hobby Stock features on Friday and Saturday nights. Factory Stock winner on Friday was Jesse Brooks and Quincy Brooks took the win on Saturday night.

Badboy Big Four Race 2 B-Main Transfers

B 1

54 Scooter Scruggs
4 Aaron Carr

B 2

8 Randy Weaver
7 Ricky Weaver

B 3

11 Derek Brown
120 Neal Kemp

 Badboy Big Four Race 2 Feature Results

1 28 Peyton Taylor 2 135 Burl Wood
3 111 Tim Brown 4 3 Richie Tosh
5 UFO Wayne Brooks 6 43 Dennis Schoenfeld
7 93 Carmon Vincent 8 31X Whitney Nunally
9 4 Aaron Carr 10 7X Mikey Bell
11 11 Derek Brown 12 15 Joe Payne
13 26F Cole Farmer 14 54 Scooter Scruggs
15 8 Randy Weaver 16 7 Ricky Wrinkle
17 120 Neil Kemp 18 L7 Ray Phipps
19 KEG1 Jeremy Russell 20 3 Jeremy Tharp
21 41 Richie Berryhill 22 23 Kevin Salter
23 54A Tony Anglin 24 17 Neil Johnston

Friday Night Badboy Big Four Race 2

Heat Transfers to the A-Main 

Heat 1

43 Dennis Schoenfeld
3 Jeremy Tharp
15 Joe Payne

Heat 2

135 Burl Woods
UFO Wayne Brooks
93 Carmon Vincent

Heat 3

41 Richie Berryhill
111 Tim Brown
26F Cole Farmer

Heat 4

54A Tony Anglin
Keg1 Jeremy Tharp
15 Joe Payne

Heat 5

3 Richie Tosh
31X Whitney Nunally
L7 Ray Phipps

Heat 6

28 Peyton Taylor
23 Kevin Salter
17 Neil Johnston

B-Main Lineups

B-Main 1

1- D21 Dayne Davis
2- 99 Chuck Adams
3- 4 Aaron Carr
4- 99W Edwin Wells
5- 54 Scooter Scruggs
6- 3 Brian Ritchie
7- 9 Brint Hartwick
8- 77 Cory Madison
9- 19S Kyle Slader  

B-Main 2

1- 8 Cullan Weaver
2- 7 Ricky Wrinkle
3- 44M Moser
4- 1X Mitchell Manot
5- 43N Tommy New
6- 94 Elmo Floyd
7- 1 Jackson Herrington
8- 42 Frost
9- 69 Raymond King

B-Main 3

1- 8H Brad Helms
2- 11 Derek Brown
3- 15 Justin Pugh
4- 11X Richie Tosh
5- 43B Baucum
6- 120 Neal Kemp
7- R23 Ryan Bailey
8- 101 Hoyer
9- H2 Bradley Hobbs

Isle Of Capri Feature Event winners for 6-17-2016

Badboy Mowers Big Four Street Stock Flyer and Entry Form

Batesville Motor Speedway and BAD BOY Mowers have once again teamed up to bring you the best of the best street stock racers to Batesville Motor Speedway for the BAD BOY "Big 4" Street Stock Series.

"BAD BOY Mowers have developed the "baddest" mower in the world and we are proud to have them come onboard to bring some of the "baddest" street stock drivers to this part of the state," said Batesville Motor Speedway promoter Mooney Starr.

The Bad Boy Mowers "Big 4" Street Stock Series will consist of a four race series that is centered around Arkansas with the points fund going to drivers in all participating states that boarder the state of Arkansas. The states involved, including Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Tennessee, Mississippi and Louisiana.

The first of the four events was raced on May 20-21st. Tim Brown of Stoutland, Missouri took home the trophy and the $3,000 first place prize money. The TJR Motorsports/Ruble Racing Engines/Odell Trucking sponsored street stock, took a commanding lead and was challenged at the end by another Missourian, Burl Woods (Neosha, MO), who passed Brown with five laps to go. Woods had to settle for a second place finish after Brown re-claimed the first place position during the final lap. Arkansas drivers Jeremy Tharp, Aaron Carr and Brint Hartwick rounded out the top five.

The dates for the remaining "BIG 4" events are June 17th and 18th ($4K to win) , July 15th and 16th ($5k to win), and the final event will be the Schoenfeld Headers Mid-America Street Stock Championship race on September 15th, 16th and 17th which will pay $10,000.00 to win. Practice for the June and July events will be held on the Thursday night before the event.

Over $110.000 will be paid out in feature events and point money for this "Big 4" Street Stock series during the 2016 race season. A full pay scale for each event and the point pay out are listed on our website.

Each State will have a separate point fund paid out to the drivers in that state. Each driver must have a valid driver license for the state in which he will represent.

Pre-entry fee is due the Monday before each event. Entry forms are posted on our website at www.batesvillemotorspeedway.com

2016 Sponsors

Batesville Motor Speedway wishes to thank all of these fine sponsors that support us by helping to bring great racing to this area. Our 2016 Sponsors are Bad Boy Mowers, Crop Production Services, Schoenfeld Headers, Comp Cams, Isle of Capri, Lucas Oil, McSheer Trucking, Trucks & Sons Poultry, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Mark's Pharmacy, Mark Martin Automotive, BB’S Excavating, Edwin Wells Shavings, Auto Services Company, INC., Keg Truck Parts & Hauling, Jeff & Misty Hepner Racing, Jeff Taylor Motorsports, Hite Construction, Larry House, Lewis Racing, McCizer Pipeline, Raymond King Racing, John Allgood, Larry Stracener & Stracener Brothers Construction, Harrison Street Rentals, Crow-Burlingame-Bumper to Bumper Stores, Stacy Taylor Electric, Wincrest Farms, Citizens Bank, First Community Bank, Kent's Firestone, John 3:16 Ministry, Ramada Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Suites, Waugh Racing, White River Family Fun Center, Richardson Photography and Extreme Web Design.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact us at info@bms-ar.com or by texting or calling 870-613-1337.


Badboy Mowers Big Four Street Stock Registration Form